Searle Scholars

Note: Currently, the University of Arkansas is not a participating institution in the Searle Scholarship Program. The University is working to become a participating institution.

“The Searle Scholars Program makes grants to selected academic institutions to support the independent research of outstanding young scientists.”

Eligibility Requirements:

  • Recently been appointed as assistant professors on a tenure-track appointment.
  • “Submissions are restricted to selected candidates from invited institutions only and are not open to individuals who have not been selected by their institution to participate in the competition.”