Cottrell Scholars

The Cottrell Scholar Awards are “for early career science faculty members who are committed to excel at both research and teaching.”

Eligibility Requirements:

  • Must be a tenure-track faculty member “at a U.S. institution whose primary appointment is in a department of astronomy, biochemistry, biophysics, chemistry or physics but not in the school of medicine or engineering”.
  • Completion of online eligibility quiz.